So much for Eye-Fi

The Eye-Fi card sounded like a good idea.  And it works exactly as Eye-Fi advertises, but it won’t work for what I was hoping for it to do.  To log into the Eye-Fi setup, it requires online access.

I tried to get around it.  Once I had everything set up I unplugged the Internet from my router.  It just didn’t seem to want to work.  I’m sure I can eventually make it work, but if I am having such difficulties trying to get it to work for the purpose of volume photography it makes me wonder if it’s worth the trouble.

2 Responses to So much for Eye-Fi

  1. Larry Gonzales says:

    You can find more information about using the Eye-Fi Card without an internet connection at the photojojo site. http://photojojo.com/uncut/2007/11/07/how-to-download-photos-with-eye-fi-without-an-internet-connection/
    They describe how to set up and Eye-Fi Card with a travel WAP as well. http://photojojo.com/uncut/2007/11/07/maximize-your-eye-fi-range-for-event-shooting/

  2. I checked this out and it looks great! I was hoping to come up with something very easy to set up. I’ll put a little more time to see if I can get something to work. I have some time now in between trade shows.

Leave a Reply

