“This is the best season ever”

“Hold a picture of yourself long and steadily enough in your mind’s eye, and you will be drawn toward it.”
Napoleon Hill

Season is upon us, we are knee deep in frantic calls, we are working 16 hour days, and family life is non existent…That is what season was for us in the past.

Today it is a different story, today we are on top of it. I hear from the staff, “This is the best season ever!!”

I agree a 100%. We are handling things left and right. We are putting in features, fixing issues, and not stressing.

I wondered why this is the case, because I want to duplicate this next season. I went over what we have done differently now as opposed to years past. There are a number of things, but this quote sums it up best:

“Hold a picture of yourself long and steadily enough in your mind’s eye, and you will be drawn toward it.”
Napoleon Hill

We did and now here we are. This has nothing to do with magic or “positive thinking”, at least based on the way I used to look at it. I used to believe that positive thinking didn’t work; it was for weak minded folks who couldn’t handle what life was throwing at them. It was just a way to cope. I was wrong. Once I began to investigate it and experiment with it in my own life I found it works! The power of positive thinking pulls us towards whom and what we want to be. We imagine it, feel it as if it were happening, do the leg work, then it happens. What ever “it” may be to you.

Now back to our great season…I can’t take the credit for it. I was experimenting and investigating this simultaneously while Tawnya and the rest of the staff were putting it into practice. They all thought last year was the WORST season we had ever had. So they envisioned what a “good” season looked like, next we changed policies to reflect that, the whole while being optimistic that it would be good, holding the picture of what we wanted it to be.

There are still tons of ways we can improve, and with this new way of thinking in our office, I know we will.

Some of my reading during my investigation: Think and grow rich -Napoleon Hill, The Secret –Rhonda Byrne, The Power –Rhonda Byrne, there are also a lot of info on the web including the free eBook found here: http://www.healtalk.com/public/10.shtml

Have a GREAT season.

Tim McCain

Senior Vice President

2 Responses to “This is the best season ever”

  1. Janet Oliver says:

    Just wanted to say that you guys are FABULOUS with the customer service!! Tawnya, Kat, and, I’m sure, MOST of your staff was involved in a particularly nasty computer problem I had, (which, BTW, had nothing to do with Photolynx!!) and you guys went waaaay beyond the call of duty to try and get me up and running again. Thanks so much for all your help, it is so much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

